Home > General > Bachmann in? Good for….

Bachmann in? Good for….

So, not that it is much surprise, but according to CNN, congresswoman Bachmann looks like she is in it (to win it?). So, whom could this help, and whom could it hurt in the nomination process? As far as hurting goes, I agree with Nicole Coulter who says that it probably hurts the moderates by forcing them to take a stand on conservative issues, and 3 other good points. Bachmann has that way about her, she a real fire starter and RINO’s will be forced to either agree with her or call her nuts. I’m sure the media line will be that this hurts Palin because they want to believe that Bachmann and Palin share the same base. But we all know that I know mainstream media, and we have to remember we are not dealing with intelligent life. In dealing with the lowest common denominator (leftists+media= lowest common denominator) you have to expect that they will jump to the most basic conclusion possible. They will say Bachmann is a Palin clone who will split the tea party base with Palin. To the contrary, I think this helps Palin the most.

Here’s why: Bachmann is everything that the media says Palin is. Now, I don’t mean that in a (necessarily) bad way, and I like Bachmann a lot. But Bachmann actually is unelectable. You want controversial? While Bachmann does say controversially quirky things quite frequently, Palin does not. Most of Palin’s “controversy” is created by the media cherry-picking well-reasoned arguments and creating fake controversies (see: blood libel, breast-feeding, death panels, food prices, Christie “battle”, and so on). While Palin goes Rogue, Bachmann goes whacko-Rogue. Her “Tea-Party Rebuttal” after the SOTU and GOP Response was awkward and unnecessary and a little too self-important. I think she is great, in an Ann Coulter, make people’s heads explode kinda way. Not in a leader of the free world way.

Remember one of the reasons Palin loses some supporters in the GOP Primary? Because the GOP establishment and Media elites have spent 2 years saying that Palin is unelectable and, certainly you want someone electable, don’t you? Well, Bachmann not only makes Palin seem electable, she makes Palin seem sane (even in the media eyes). She makes Palin seem well-reasoned (Bachmann can be a little over-the-top) and Presidential.

Categories: General
  1. Tucker
    March 25, 2011 at 11:22 am

    So basically, Bachmann makes Palin look good by comparison? Interesting, but what about the idea that Bachmann pulls votes from Tea Partiers?

    • March 25, 2011 at 12:56 pm

      I don’t think she pulls many votes at all. It’s a good bet that people who like Bachmann also like Palin. I’d also guess that those people would prefer Palin over Bachmann for all of the above reasons. I doubt Bachmann even stays in all the way until the first Primary.

      • Karen in Michigan
        March 26, 2011 at 7:40 am

        Indeed! I would bet the people that like Bachmann would love Palin.

        Palin has executive experience.

  2. PalinRepublican
    March 25, 2011 at 3:00 pm

    Well, I thought we needed someone with experience, executive experience…Palin has my vote hands down…MB not so much.

    I thought the point was to beat obama?

    Palin/West 2012!

  3. March 26, 2011 at 12:16 am

    I like Michele Bachmann but I think she makes a better Representative than a President. I agree with your assessment of the matter. I really don’t think she will run, at least I hope she doesn’t, I want her to stay where
    she is to help after the 2012 election when we will need all the conservatives in Congress that we can get elected.

    I would like to say that I really enjoy your articles and agree with most of what you have to say about Palin.
    I do believe if she runs (and I think she is) that she will be our 45th President.

  4. Naomi Aylward
    April 14, 2011 at 4:12 pm

    I am disappointed that Bachmann is considering a run for the presidency. She needs to stay where she is and make a difference. We need Sarah Palin. With Obama, gas prices and unemployment will continue to go up and our freedoms will continue to be taken from us. He and his wife have had a great party at taxpayers expense. He really needs to go.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

